HFS Awards 2019 (Croatia)

On the closing night of 66th Pula Film Festival, the 6th annual cinematography awards of the Croatian Cinematographers Society were presented. The “Nikola Tanhofer” Awards are presented for the best cinematography in three categories: Feature Film, Short Film and TV series.

Members of this year jury, Mario Sablić, Branko Linta and Boris Popović unanimously decided the Winners.

Bojana Burnać

For the first time the jury decided to present a Special Mention
Recognition for feature lenght documentary "Moj život bez zraka
/ My Life Without Air", for Cinematographer/Director Bojana Burnać.

Damir Kudin and Mario Sablić
Damir Kudin receiving the award for Feature Best Cinematography
for “Comic Sans”

 The awards were presented by President of Croatian Cinematographers Society, Mario Sablić.


TV Series

Danko Vučinović, h.f.s. for Novine, sezona 2 / The Paper, Season 2”

Radislav Jovanov
Short Film
Radislav Jovanov, h.f.s. for “Trešnje / Cherries”

Media Partners