Cinematography award in Slovenia the IRIS awards 2017

Slovenian Society of Cinematographers (ZFS) is committed to the progress and development of professional cinematography, it advocates respect of moral and ethical principles of the profession and stands for continuous development and quality of Slovenian cinema.


Drago Jaric at Party
Jure Cernec president ZFS
Marko Brdar
Marko_Brdar winner of feature film category

For the third time Slovenian Society of Cinematographers (ZFS) has awarded new award - IRIS in the filed of cinematography for the works finished by the end of 2017. Awards were presented in six categories: Feature film, short film, documentary film, student film, TV series and animation. In all six categories 36 films were submitted. Candidates who submitted their works for IRIS award had to be Slovenian citizens or of Slovenian nationality, and not necessarily members of ZFS.

In addition to the six categories members of ZFS have decided to award gaffer Drago Jarić, ZFS for outstanding contribution in cinematography.

Winners of IRIS 2017 awards are:

1) feature film:
MARKO BRDAR (ZFS) for the film “IVAN” (Ivan)

2) short film:
NEJC SAJE (ZFS) for the film “APOPTOZA” (Apoptosis)

3) documentary film:
ROŽLE BREGAR for the film “ZADNJI LEDENI LOVCI” (The Last Ice Hunters)

4) student film (live action or documentary)
ROK KAJZER NAGODE for the film “KAR OSTANE” (What Remains)

5) TV series
MILOŠ SRDIĆ for TV series MAME (Mothers)

6) Animation:
MITJA LIČEN (ZFS) for the film “Orange is the New Black”

7) Award for outstanding contribution in cinematography:

Združenje filmskih snemalcev Slovenije
(Associazione Slovena Autori della Fotografia Cinematografica)
Fornače 27
6330 Piran – Pirano
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Media Partners